Thank you, CET

May 7, 2012. I remember I was the timid and shy girl coming to school for orientation and assignment of office as a Student Assistant at a school at Davao City. When it was my turn, we walked the path for which my cousin’s office was.

622473_509576069074592_2029362933_o

I really wasn’t expecting that I’ll be working with her and the feeling was very dreamy, being assigned at a very clean office with very cold environment and the office really looked very white that time for me. I’ve met my first colleagues and I was really happy.

527866_438601346172065_2076647938_n

I can’t forget being happy with simple joys, like free foods, foods and foods and outings and lectures from the Ates and Kuyas being stubborn and being kilig for Ate’s manliligaw and many more events that I may not have remembered this moment but will linger in my heart forever.

I have witnessed many beautiful things happen at the office and happen to watch many people leave the office. Most of them graduated, some left and looked for another office and some left without even saying goodbye.  To Kuya Ken who is with our Lord, I want you to be proud of me up there in heaven because I have made it. Loveyou!

On the other hand, I left the office after being superduper stubborn so I was assigned at IT Laboratory, which is another workplace under the office of the College of Engineering and Technology.

15658277_1835051783426247_1155083945_oScreen Shot 2017-05-25 at 12.59.23 PM

I have learned many things from the experience. I’ve transformed into someone I am today. And specially, I have learned to have a kilay already. Hihi. It was really a journey worth cherishing. Today marks the last day of my duty as a Student Assistant at my Holy Cross of Davao College. And I am very happy, very grateful for everybody who walked with me, who left me along the way, and whom I will be leaving for I will be taking another path, a better path all because I’ve been with all of you for the past 5 years.

This is not yet the end. This is just the beginning. I may leave the school but I will always cherish the feeling and the experience.

Thank you CET! 😘♥️

Love,

17760665_1497134323641811_9051533_n

Jana💋

Leave a Reply

