Acrostic Poetry

Yesterday, I arrived at my classroom late. Sir Darryl was already telling his instructions to the class. The only instruction I understood was we will doing an acrostic poem by passing around our paper with our name spelled vertically, to our classmates and they will be the one to fill out one of the lines with the letter of our name.

“An acrostic poem is a type of poetry where the first, last or other letters in a line spell out a particular word or phrase. The most common and simple form of an acrostic poem is where the first letters of each line spell out the word or phrase.”

And because I really don’t know what to do, I just copied what my classmate was doing and eventually I enjoyed putting random things on my classmates’ paper, well, knowing me and my empty brain hahaha. 

And after the activity, I received my paper with these writing in it.

J  olly but emotional

A  nnoying but happy

N  othing less, nothing more

A  mazing sometimes and pretty

I love the result because it explains who am I even though the people who wrote these things don’t know who am I.

If I mine was cute and okay, others fully stated that how admiring they are, how beautiful they are, and etc. On the other hand, others had their poem turned out to be a JOKE.


 kind and Beautiful

you Are the apple of my eye

Be responsible

are You responsible? Weh?

***

Look and chase for your dreams

if you don’t You can’t see your dreams

***
Live your life to the fullest
Eternity will be forever
Of course it is!

Isn’t it amazing? Haha.

Leave a Reply

